Computational Fashion is an Eyebeam initiative bringing together artists, fashion designers, scientists, and technologists to explore emerging ideas and develop new work at the intersection of fashion and technology. Computational Fashion consists of research fellowships, panel discussions, workshops, and exhibitions. The co-chair is Dr. Sabine Seymour, owner of Moondial and professor of Fashionable Technology at Parsons The New School for Design.

Computational Fashion is supported in part by The Rockefeller Foundation Cultural Innovation Fund.

Advisory Committee

Kaho Abe
Computational Fashion Fellow

Gabi Asfour
Co-founder, threeASFOUR

Madi Bjorgvinsson
Technology consultant

Jintu Fan
Professor, Cornell University

Limor Fried
Founder, Adafruit Industries

Adi Gil
Co-founder, threeASFOUR

Katherine Isbister
Professor, NYU-Poly

Jennifer Minniti
Chair, Pratt Institute

Carrie Mae Rose
Computational Fashion Fellow

Bradley Rothenberg

Sarah Scaturro
Conservator, Metropolitan Museum of Art

Johanne Shepley Siff

Lauren Slowik
Designer Evangelist – Education, Shapeways

Dan Steingart
Professor, Princeton University

Becky Stern
Director of Wearable Electronics, Adafruit Industries

Phil Torrone
Creative Director, Adafruit Industries

Subscribe to Computational Fashion Newsletter